Murray Carter Memorial Award (Stratford Rotary Hockey League)

PrintMurray Carter Memorial Award

Murray Carter Memorial

Every season Stratford Rotary Hockey names a coach of the year for each age division, and from among those winners selects the Murray Carter Memorial Award winner as the Rotary Hockey coach of the year.
Murray Carter was a longtime coach in Rotary Hockey who exhibited the ideals of fair play and good sportsmanship.


Richard Boyce, centre, was named winner of the Murray Carter Memorial Award as Stratford Rotary Hockey's junior divisions coach of the year for 2017-18. Boyce was also the peewee-bantam division coach of the year. At left is Scott McMillan, the tyke division coach of the year, and at right, Linda Longhurst, the novice-atom division coach of the year. Absent for the photo were atom-peewee division coaches of the year Rob Nyenhuis, Marc Johnstone and Mark Miller, and the mite-novice division coach of the year Ryan St. Pierre. (Photo by Lasting Impressions) 

2017 - Wayne Douglas
2016 - Matt Brickman
2015 - Rob Campbell
2014 - John Brooks
2013 - Ed Senez
2012 - Dean Elieff
2011 - Wayne Verellen
2010 - Rick Pauli
2009 - Rob Viani
2008 - Dave Cassone
2007 - Jim Hall
2006 - Dave Walker
2005 - Steve Davidson
2004 - Mike Brickman
2003 - Norm Tannahill
2002 - Dan Rogers
2001 - Cliff Tipping
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Visit Stratford Rotary Hockey League on Facebook
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
Printed from on Thursday, March 21, 2019 at 4:24 AM