Joey Achilles Memorial Award (Stratford Rotary Hockey League)

PrintJoey Achilles Memorial Award

This award, introduced in 2005-06 in memory of former Rotary Hockey player Joey Achilles, goes to a 12-year-old in the U14 division, or 11-year-old player in the U12 division who displays sportsmanship and continuous dedication to the game of hockey.
These are traits that Joey personified as a player in Rotary Hockey and as an avid golfer and basketball player, among many other sports he participated in at Central Perth Public School prior to his death on June 7, 2003 at the age of 13.


2021-2022 winner Caellum Parsons receives the
award from U14 convener Steve Davidson.

2021 - No Award
2020 - Bowen Anderson
2019 - Dominic Hartman
2018 - Mark Barton
2017 - Connor Hachborn
2016 - Craig Weber
2015 - Ethan Trachsel
2014 - William Clarke
2013 - Jamie Gerber
2012 - Logan Moore
2011 - Mathieu Schneider
2010 - John Fischer
2009 - Jordan Gerber
2008 - Daniel Gee
2007 - Jordan Hoskin
2006 - Derek McIntyre
Social Networking
Follow Us On
Visit Stratford Rotary Hockey League on Facebook
Quick Links
Manage Subscriptions
Signup to receive email or text messages for the teams you want to follow.
Printed from on Tuesday, March 21, 2023 at 4:26 PM